play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Longstone Edinburgh Ltd

At Longstone Edinburgh Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Sarah, North Berwick. What a pleasant experience!! So friendly and easy to deal with.

Alan, Hamilton. Bought a Range Rover from Longstone. Saved over £2000 from my local dealer and got a great P/X.*****

Thank you Malcolm, We are delighted with the Focus.

 

 

Write a review

Longstone Edinburgh Ltd

Longstone Edinburgh Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 18 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Quality vehicles and excellent customer service

    By Alan S on 10 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service and a great selection of cars. Purchased a BMW 3 series from Longstone Edinburgh and I am delighted with it. No pushy salesmen here and I was able to look over the car for as long as I wanted. I was given a great trade in valuation for my previous car too. Will be keeping an eye on their stock and will be visiting in the new year to purchase a replacement for my girlfriends car. 5 star service

    Reply from Longstone Edinburgh Ltd on 08/03/21

    Thanks you for your review at longstone edinburgh this is all we ask in return from are customers a good and honest review


  • 5

    Never returning and urge people not to

    By Connor B on 08 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I never wanted to write this but it has come to the time I have to. I bought a car from this garage a couple months ago and nearly every single weekend I seem to be fixing and repairing it for issues it already had when I bough it. My experience with Longstone garage was outrageous. I was dealing with an employee who was an extremely rude man trying to scam me for every penny I had and take advantage of my knowledge due yo my age. I got promised a 3 month warranty after purchasing the car - as soon as the car was dropped off, an error appeared. So week after week, sending emails trying to get there attention, the man comes back to me saying that I basically have to pay for it all and they can't help! I also got told that the car was recently serviced and that they would send over the service papers, I never received anything. Ive wasted so much money fixing this car and will definitely not be returning to long stone garage. I urge people to buy from a trusted car dealership...

    Reply from Longstone Edinburgh Ltd on 09/11/20

    Good Morning Can you please advise me off this car as i don't have any record off these emails or your name in my system there is 2 garages in longstone and i am not sure if this is the issue as i have a perfect review off looking after all my customers even after warranty times are past we always do are best to resolve all issues even if it cost us extra money. can you contact me on 0131-443-4959


  • 5

    Excellent++++++++++++

    By Robert U on 05 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My Aunt has hip problems so was looking for an automatic. I noticed a suitable car which was unfortunately a 230 mile drive. The car was a little cheaper than most. I got a train up from Scotland and. Longstone paid for my taxi from the station. The car was well valeted and prepared for delivery. They also offered to service it before pick up. Laura dealt with the hand over while I had a cup of coffee. Car is delight to drive and the only issue was it should have had 2 keys. Contacted Laura who then agreed to pay for a 2nd key. All in all excellent service. Its a long drive from Sunderland but it was worth it and I would buy again. I would very much recommend them +++

    Reply from Longstone Edinburgh Ltd on 09/11/20

    thanks so much for leaving a good honest review off longstone edinburgh as we go out are way to make sure everyone gets best possible service and that we do what we set out to do all these years ago and that is to make customers are number 1 and look after them and retain great customer service. Malcolm Smith Sales Manager Longstone Edinburgh


  • 5

    Great customer service !

    By Eve M on 17 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience. Took time to listen and then recommended a choice of cars to suit my needs and budget. Got a Great deal! Highly recommend ! Professional and well mannered team.

    Reply from Longstone Edinburgh Ltd on 09/11/20

    thanks for your review and delighted your happy with your car and service we provided +++


  • 5

    Fantastic Garage

    By Lisa A on 13 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Had 2 cars from here now and can't fault them the customer service is amazing malcolm helped me find the right car and made sure I was happy before buying, if recommended them to all my friends and family and will be back when I need a new car!

    Reply from Longstone Edinburgh Ltd on 09/11/20

    thanks longstone edinburgh ++


  • 5

    Brilliant Service

    By Lee W on 04 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a BMW X5 from this garage, Fantastic customer service. He was More than happy for me to take the car on a Test drive. He knew I had other cars to see , never at any point was I pressurised or given any sales pitch about the car. Seemed very honest and genuine . Would be happy to recommend to anyone , and buy again from this car dealer. Thanks

    Reply from Longstone Edinburgh Ltd on 09/11/20

    thanks for your kind review and glad we could provide use with a great car and great service and hope use come back in years to come for new car or pop in for coffee


  • 5

    Great car fantastic service

    By Amy C on 03 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a fabulous 6 series convertible Fantastic customer service and after care I will certainly buy again, and also recommend to all my family and friends

    Reply from Longstone Edinburgh Ltd on 09/11/20

    thanks amy for great review and hope use are enjoying all hot days with the roof down and wind in your hair. Malcolm Smith Longstone Edinburgh Sales Manager


  • 5

    will recommend to family and friends

    By Mark S on 26 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service from the start and I’m very happy I have waited 2 months to leave this review and Malcolm and Laura were amazing and even got me a much lower finance deal than I was expecting with no hard sell and £0 deposit thanks

    Reply from Longstone Edinburgh Ltd on 03/06/20

    Thanks for your 5 star review and happy we done are best to improve your buying experience and get you and all are customers best possible deals in market place in such a difficult time Regards Malcolm Smith Sales Manager


‹ Prev Next ›