play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Longstone Edinburgh Ltd

At Longstone Edinburgh Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Sarah, North Berwick. What a pleasant experience!! So friendly and easy to deal with.

Alan, Hamilton. Bought a Range Rover from Longstone. Saved over £2000 from my local dealer and got a great P/X.*****

Thank you Malcolm, We are delighted with the Focus.

 

 

Write a review

Longstone Edinburgh Ltd

Longstone Edinburgh Ltd
5
4.6

Based on 11 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Service and Satisfaction above reproach

    By David S on 09 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    As a retired Quality Professional having assessed many organisations (including car dealerships) I must say that the service received from Longstone (particularly Malcolm) was well above all my expectations. Within 24 hours of contact, Sales Manager/Owner delivered the car, took back the trade in (at an excellent price) and completed all the documentation (new vehicle registration, new keeper notification and road tax). All this was done at my home on a Sunday, 45 miles from Longstone dealership! I have purchased many used cars over the years from all different dealers, but NEVER had this level of service and satisfaction before. Well done Longstone, keep up the great service. Thanks. Dave Smith.


  • 5

    Great customer service!

    By Stephen F on 15 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service from the garage and from the sales manager Malcolm in particular. Seen an Audi A1 that I was keen on and contacted them direct, with a swift response and viewing arranged. No hard sales or pushy once I arrived. Malcolm handed me the keys to look over the car at my on pace and test drive. Car was in great condition as advertised, and with a full service & MOT carried out along with the additional warranty it gave me the peace of mind to buy there and then. Sale was quick and flawless and even had the car delivered to my house 50miles away 2 days later. Was even informed that any issues at any time don’t hesitate to contact them...another great customer service point! All in an excellent experience and would recommend to others if they are looking to buy a new car.

    Reply from Longstone Edinburgh Ltd on 16/11/20

    Good Morning Stephen thanks for the review and hope use enjoy the new car and like i said when i dropped the car off any issue or concern just drop me a email or call me and we are always happy to help. Malcolm Smith Longstone Edinburgh 0131-443-4959


  • 5

    Great Place To Buy A Used Car

    By Stu P on 14 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent, helpful service. No pushy sales staff. Just a relaxed and friendly vibe from all of the staff. Happy with the quality and price of what i bought. Backed up with a warranty and free AA coverage. Longstone’s did all the DVLA paperwork online. Took about 20 minutes and I was driving off the forecourt. If you are looking to buy a used car in Edinburgh, start here! You’ll be glad you did!

    Reply from Longstone Edinburgh Ltd on 14/11/20

    Good Morning Stuart Thanks for your review thats all we ask in return from all are customers . Malcolm Smith Longstone Edinburgh Sales Manager


  • 5

    Quality vehicles and excellent customer service

    By Alan S on 10 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service and a great selection of cars. Purchased a BMW 3 series from Longstone Edinburgh and I am delighted with it. No pushy salesmen here and I was able to look over the car for as long as I wanted. I was given a great trade in valuation for my previous car too. Will be keeping an eye on their stock and will be visiting in the new year to purchase a replacement for my girlfriends car. 5 star service


  • 5

    Never returning and urge people not to

    By Connor B on 08 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I never wanted to write this but it has come to the time I have to. I bought a car from this garage a couple months ago and nearly every single weekend I seem to be fixing and repairing it for issues it already had when I bough it. My experience with Longstone garage was outrageous. I was dealing with an employee who was an extremely rude man trying to scam me for every penny I had and take advantage of my knowledge due yo my age. I got promised a 3 month warranty after purchasing the car - as soon as the car was dropped off, an error appeared. So week after week, sending emails trying to get there attention, the man comes back to me saying that I basically have to pay for it all and they can't help! I also got told that the car was recently serviced and that they would send over the service papers, I never received anything. Ive wasted so much money fixing this car and will definitely not be returning to long stone garage. I urge people to buy from a trusted car dealership...

    Reply from Longstone Edinburgh Ltd on 09/11/20

    Good Morning Can you please advise me off this car as i don't have any record off these emails or your name in my system there is 2 garages in longstone and i am not sure if this is the issue as i have a perfect review off looking after all my customers even after warranty times are past we always do are best to resolve all issues even if it cost us extra money. can you contact me on 0131-443-4959


  • 5

    Excellent++++++++++++

    By Robert U on 05 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My Aunt has hip problems so was looking for an automatic. I noticed a suitable car which was unfortunately a 230 mile drive. The car was a little cheaper than most. I got a train up from Scotland and. Longstone paid for my taxi from the station. The car was well valeted and prepared for delivery. They also offered to service it before pick up. Laura dealt with the hand over while I had a cup of coffee. Car is delight to drive and the only issue was it should have had 2 keys. Contacted Laura who then agreed to pay for a 2nd key. All in all excellent service. Its a long drive from Sunderland but it was worth it and I would buy again. I would very much recommend them +++

    Reply from Longstone Edinburgh Ltd on 09/11/20

    thanks so much for leaving a good honest review off longstone edinburgh as we go out are way to make sure everyone gets best possible service and that we do what we set out to do all these years ago and that is to make customers are number 1 and look after them and retain great customer service. Malcolm Smith Sales Manager Longstone Edinburgh


  • 5

    Great customer service !

    By Eve M on 17 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience. Took time to listen and then recommended a choice of cars to suit my needs and budget. Got a Great deal! Highly recommend ! Professional and well mannered team.

    Reply from Longstone Edinburgh Ltd on 09/11/20

    thanks for your review and delighted your happy with your car and service we provided +++


  • 5

    Fantastic Garage

    By Lisa A on 13 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Had 2 cars from here now and can't fault them the customer service is amazing malcolm helped me find the right car and made sure I was happy before buying, if recommended them to all my friends and family and will be back when I need a new car!

    Reply from Longstone Edinburgh Ltd on 09/11/20

    thanks longstone edinburgh ++


  • 5

    Brilliant Service

    By Lee W on 04 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a BMW X5 from this garage, Fantastic customer service. He was More than happy for me to take the car on a Test drive. He knew I had other cars to see , never at any point was I pressurised or given any sales pitch about the car. Seemed very honest and genuine . Would be happy to recommend to anyone , and buy again from this car dealer. Thanks

    Reply from Longstone Edinburgh Ltd on 09/11/20

    thanks for your kind review and glad we could provide use with a great car and great service and hope use come back in years to come for new car or pop in for coffee


  • 5

    Great car fantastic service

    By Amy C on 03 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a fabulous 6 series convertible Fantastic customer service and after care I will certainly buy again, and also recommend to all my family and friends

    Reply from Longstone Edinburgh Ltd on 09/11/20

    thanks amy for great review and hope use are enjoying all hot days with the roof down and wind in your hair. Malcolm Smith Longstone Edinburgh Sales Manager


‹ Prev Next ›