play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Longstone Edinburgh Ltd

At Longstone Edinburgh Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Sarah, North Berwick. What a pleasant experience!! So friendly and easy to deal with.

Alan, Hamilton. Bought a Range Rover from Longstone. Saved over £2000 from my local dealer and got a great P/X.*****

Thank you Malcolm, We are delighted with the Focus.

 

 

Write a review

Longstone Edinburgh Ltd

Longstone Edinburgh Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 18 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    effortless

    By jack a on 22 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a car can be a stressful experience but have to say Malcolm made the whole process easy, provided a decent PE and dealt with some minor issues quickly & efficiently his young team are a credit to the company


  • 5

    First class service

    By Peter B on 08 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    What refreshing service, Malcolm and his team have been very helpful with my purchase. No high pressure sales nonsense, I was able to take the car on an no hassle test drive, which really allowed me to get a feel for it. The buying process was easy, and Malcolm delivered my car to me, he has also identified a wheel balance issue while delivering it, which he is covering the cost of fixing, no quibbles, what a refreshing change, I cannot complain, or recommend highly enough.


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Alistair K on 19 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent friendly service, no faff, they are pro's. My vehicle was priced correctly and came with a raft of extras such as MOT, AA, warranty, new brake pads etc.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By larry H on 15 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from Longstone garage last week i was given the keys and was told totake my time and have a look at it and to take it for a test drive. No pushy salesman, no hovering about when I was looking at the car. Malcolm who organised the sale could not have been more pleasant and helpful. He said the car would go through the workshop before I received it. He replaced 2 tyres and front and rear disc brakes and MOT'd the car for a year, because it did not come up to his standard. Nothing is too much trouble for this garage and he even delivered the car to my home. I f anyone is looking for a good second hand car with exceptional service, then Longstone garage should be there first port of call. Thank you very much Malcolm for everything that you have done for me. I appreciated this quality service as I am an elderly man.

    Reply from Longstone Edinburgh Ltd on 16/03/21

    Good Morning Larry Thanks for your review and it is all we ask from are customers and i will always go that extra mile to make sure i have done my job 100% and make my customers very happy. was lovely to meet you and your wife lovely people and glad you love the new car. Longstone Edinburgh Malcolm Smith Sales Manager


  • 5

    Perfection gave me the vehicle I wanted & needed n

    By D P on 07 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Malcolm was so helpful & professional gave me a realistic trade in on my car and I’m so happy with my new dream machine

    Reply from Longstone Edinburgh Ltd on 08/03/21

    Thanks you for your review at longstone edinburgh this is all we ask in return from are customers a good and honest review


  • 5

    Mini cooper

    By Craig S on 07 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    This gentleman was so helpful and understanding what I was looking for and price wise I thank you so much malcolm I would recommend this gentleman to all my friends and family keep up the good work

    Reply from Longstone Edinburgh Ltd on 08/03/21

    Thanks you for your review at longstone edinburgh this is all we ask in return from are customers a good and honest review


  • 5

    Super comfortable and very warm welcome

    By Aydin B on 07 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Soon as I walked on to the car lot noticed all cars very clean pristine shows they really care great start staff very friendly and helpful never pushy very understanding and helpful 👍

    Reply from Longstone Edinburgh Ltd on 08/03/21

    Thanks you for your review at longstone edinburgh this is all we ask in return from are customers a good and honest review


  • 5

    Service and Satisfaction above reproach

    By David S on 09 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    As a retired Quality Professional having assessed many organisations (including car dealerships) I must say that the service received from Longstone (particularly Malcolm) was well above all my expectations. Within 24 hours of contact, Sales Manager/Owner delivered the car, took back the trade in (at an excellent price) and completed all the documentation (new vehicle registration, new keeper notification and road tax). All this was done at my home on a Sunday, 45 miles from Longstone dealership! I have purchased many used cars over the years from all different dealers, but NEVER had this level of service and satisfaction before. Well done Longstone, keep up the great service. Thanks. Dave Smith.

    Reply from Longstone Edinburgh Ltd on 08/03/21

    Thanks you for your review at longstone edinburgh this is all we ask in return from are customers a good and honest review


  • 5

    Great customer service!

    By Stephen F on 15 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service from the garage and from the sales manager Malcolm in particular. Seen an Audi A1 that I was keen on and contacted them direct, with a swift response and viewing arranged. No hard sales or pushy once I arrived. Malcolm handed me the keys to look over the car at my on pace and test drive. Car was in great condition as advertised, and with a full service & MOT carried out along with the additional warranty it gave me the peace of mind to buy there and then. Sale was quick and flawless and even had the car delivered to my house 50miles away 2 days later. Was even informed that any issues at any time don’t hesitate to contact them...another great customer service point! All in an excellent experience and would recommend to others if they are looking to buy a new car.

    Reply from Longstone Edinburgh Ltd on 16/11/20

    Good Morning Stephen thanks for the review and hope use enjoy the new car and like i said when i dropped the car off any issue or concern just drop me a email or call me and we are always happy to help. Malcolm Smith Longstone Edinburgh 0131-443-4959


  • 5

    Great Place To Buy A Used Car

    By Stu P on 14 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent, helpful service. No pushy sales staff. Just a relaxed and friendly vibe from all of the staff. Happy with the quality and price of what i bought. Backed up with a warranty and free AA coverage. Longstone’s did all the DVLA paperwork online. Took about 20 minutes and I was driving off the forecourt. If you are looking to buy a used car in Edinburgh, start here! You’ll be glad you did!

    Reply from Longstone Edinburgh Ltd on 14/11/20

    Good Morning Stuart Thanks for your review thats all we ask in return from all are customers . Malcolm Smith Longstone Edinburgh Sales Manager


‹ Prev Next ›